top of page
  • Writer's picturereagan white

Snapshots from Sevilla

Updated: May 11, 2022

Hello! My name is Reagan White and I'm currently a student at the University of Arkansas studying supply chain management and international economics with a Spanish minor! While I'm originally from Fayetteville, AR and have been a Razorback for all of my life, I will be living and taking classes in Sevilla, Spain during Spring 2022.


Ever since my freshman year, I have been interested in studying abroad, because of my interest in international business, passion for learning new languages, and love for experiencing other cultures. I'm beyond excited and grateful that my dream is becoming a reality this spring semester. My Spanish minor and desire to experience Europe made choosing a country quite easy, since my main reason for studying abroad was to immerse myself within the Spanish language and culture. However, selecting a host city proved to be quite difficult, since Spain is full of beautiful towns, each with their own distinct characteristics and cultures. During my research process, I considered Barcelona, Madrid, Valencia, Granada, Salamanca, and of course, the charming Sevilla.


While I plan on visiting several of the other cities mentioned above, once I learned about Sevilla, I immediately knew it was the city for me. Geographically located within the Andalucía region in southern Spain, the city boasts numerous historical landmarks, museums, the world's largest Gothic cathedral, the Real Alcázar, the Plaza de España, the origin of flamenco, and countless other hidden treasures. During my time in Sevilla, I will be completing the ISA International Studies, Business & Spanish Language Veritas Program. My courses will include the Veritas International Missions/Service-Learning Practicum, International Finance, International Trade in the Global Economy, and Spanish Culture and Civilization.


I'm excited to share my journey with you all through this blog as I have always loved writing. It is my sincere hope that my shared experiences inspire you to travel and seek new experiences that may be outside of your comfort zone. My next post will be coming from Sevilla, Spain, but until then, ¡Chao y espero que tengas una buena semana!




46 views

Comentarios


bottom of page